Tata Open Maharashtra: History, Draw, Schedule, Tickets & More

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Pune, India


Tournament Dates: 31 December 2018 - 5 January 2019 (24th edition)

Tournament Director: Prashant Sutar

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 29 December 2018 at 3pm

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Tickets On Sale: 16 December 2018 - Buy Now

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday and Sunday at 3pm
* Main draw: Monday - Thursday at 3pm; Friday at 5pm
* Doubles final: Saturday, 5 January at 3pm
* Singles final: Saturday, 5 January not before 5pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV

Watch Live

Live coverage on Star Sports Select 2
Monday, 31 December: From 17:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 1 January: From 15:00 p.m.
Wednesday, 2 January: From 15:00 p.m.
Thursday, 3 January: From 15:00 p.m.
Friday, 4 January: From 19:00 p.m.
Saturday, 5 January: From 17:00 p.m.

Venue: Balewadi Stadium
Main Court Seating: 4,000

Prize Money: US $527,880 (Total Financial Commitment: US $589,680) 

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll
Most Titles, Singles: Stan Wawrinka (4)
Most Titles, Doubles: Leander Paes (6)
Oldest Champion: Gilles Simon, 33, in 2018
Youngest Champion:
Marin Cilic, 20, in 2009
Lowest-Ranked Champion:
No. 96 Michal Tabara in 2001
Most Match Wins:
Stan Wawrinka (23)

2018 Finals
Singles: Gilles Simon (FRA) d [2] Kevin Anderson (RSA) 76(4) 62   Read & Watch
Doubles: [2] Robin Haase (NED) / Matwe Middelkoop (NED) d Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) / Gilles Simon (FRA) 76(5) 76(5)  Read More

You May Also Like: Allez! Simon Returns To Title Town

Hashtag: #TOM2019
Facebook: @maharashtraopen
Twitter: @MaharashtraOpen
Instagram: @MaharashtraOpen

Did You Know... The tournament debuted in 1996 in New Delhi before relocating to Chennai the following year. It found its new home in Pune in 2018.

More stories like this in: