BMW Open by FWU
Munich, Germany
April 27 - May 03 2020
Prize Money
Total Financial Commitment
A Picturesque Setting For Germany’s First Tour Stop
The BMW Open by FWU is the first of four German tournaments on the season's ATP Tour calendar, contested in Bavaria’s picturesque capital city of Munich. The International Tennis Championships of Bavaria was first held in 1900, but the BMW Open by FWU was first staged at Munich’s Iphitos Tennis Club in 1974. Germans have won the title nine times since then, with home favourites Philipp Kohlschreiber (2016) and Alexander Zverev (2017, 2018) winning the past three editions of the event. The 2019 edition of the tournament will be held 29 April - 5 May.
  • Past Champions
  • 2018 Seeds
  • Points & Prize Money